Cooking is therapy.

One of the things on my list of “100 things I’d like to do before I die” (the contents of which will eventually find their way to this blog) is dining at Thomas Keller’s world-renowned French Laundry.

I just stumbled upon this incredibly moving article about Keller’s relationships with his father and with cooking, and how he reconciled the two.

Reading this story produced two results: the shedding of a wee sentimental tear and an intense craving for barbecued chicken and mashed potatoes.

2 responses to “Cooking is therapy.

  • Heather

    I was scouring the site, looking for the washing machines, until I found the history of it and realized the name had stuck from the previous owners who’d operated a steam laundry.

    I can sure see why it’s on your top 100 list. I should make one of those lists…

    So nice to see a post from you. 🙂

  • Erin

    Heather, I am humbled to realize you still read my so-called blog. Thank you, as always, for your kind words.

Leave a Reply

