Things that make my heart sigh

I stumbled upon an online flea market and fell in love! Online window shopping is a treat I rarely indulge in these days because 1) I try not to tempt myself to desire material things; and 2) I couldn’t afford to buy them even if I wanted them. But these pretty things are so much fun and I can think of more dangerous ways to while away a stormy summer Saturday.

From a shop called Vintage Weave :


I would love to find a vintage table fan like these.

This one was at Etsy:

This one was in Country Living:

Vintage dresses to sigh for from this Etsy shop:

3 responses to “Things that make my heart sigh

  • Heather

    Oooh, I love the canister set, watering pot and the dresses . . . would be pretty tempting for me, too–but I usually only order online for things I’d regularly get (vitamins, etc. . .) that I can get cheaper (on sale) when the free shipping rolls around. Does seem like a dreamy way indulge on a stormy occasion, though 🙂 .

  • Rachel Cotterill

    Those little fans are so cute 🙂

  • Lorna

    They made me sigh too!!
    Love the poem above – how true it is but I resolve to be different!
    Thank you so much for your lovely comment on my blog, I love getting comments and then finding new blogs to read, this is lovely.
    Lorna 🙂

Leave a Reply

