On English

“The English language is nobody’s special property.  It is the property of the imagination: it is the property of the language itself.”  ~Derek Walcot

2 responses to “On English

  • Heather

    Wonderful to see a post! Thanks for this thought provoking quote–kind of puts thing in proper perspective.

    • Erin

      Oh Heather…I don’t think one could call this an actual post. Haven’t been moved to write anything of my own these days so I’ve been taking the path of least resistance. Considering the woeful state of this blog (the lack of regular entries, etc.) I’m always surprised, and a little flattered, that you bother to read my blog at all. I do enjoy yours, though, so promise me you won’t allow yourself to go into a drought, as I have!

Leave a Reply

